Modern Hexagon Baby Quilt – Part Deux

Modern Hexagon quilt made for baby Daphne Pearl

Modern Hexagon quilt made for baby Daphne Pearl

My cousin and his wife were recently expecting a baby girl, Daphne Pearl. The nursery colors were bright purple, yellow, and green. I thought this was a great opportunity to practice my quilt making and hopefully provide a bright and fun surface for some future tummy time for Miss Daphne.

I liked my first tryst with modern hexagons so much that I decided on a repeat performance. This time I used the nursery colors with the same concept of 4 different fabrics per color. Since I chose fewer rows of hexagons, I added bright and colorful borders to frame the quilt.

Although I could not attend the baby shower, I hope Daphne and her parents like it.

– Stephanie, HoustonDIY

3 thoughts on “Modern Hexagon Baby Quilt – Part Deux

  1. it’s lovely! i’m about to try a quilt using triangles to make hexagons. made a mini before like this, but not a whole quilt!

Leave a Reply

