A Lizzy House Catnap Tote

Tote 01

Lizzy House Catnap Tote

I’m in a swap with friends from the Houston Modern Quilt Guild.  For my friend Felice’s month, I wanted to use a new Lizzy House Catnap bundle I had ordered from Massdrop. She had this cute tote bag on her inspiration board that I was drawn to.

I decided to make The Long Thread’s Pleated Tote for Felice using my Lizzy House Catnap collection FQ bundle.  I’ve had this tote pinned for a while and the instructions looked straightforward and well written.

I used ByAnnie’s Soft and Stable Fabric in White for the structure of the bag (which made it ‘fluffy’, according to Felice).  The bag came together quickly and I made up the patchwork as I went along.  I wanted to feature the Kitty Dreams in Cranberry fabric on both of the main panels and added complementary pieces and quilting to create each piece outer body panel and outer band before final assembly.

Tote 02

Close up view of main panel with quilting

-Stephanie, HoustonDIY

One thought on “A Lizzy House Catnap Tote

Leave a Reply

