Where Elsa and Anna can lay their heads…

… On Frozen pillowcases!

Were all aware of the phenomena that is Disney’s Frozen. My wonderful little nieces introduced me to the film awhile ago and sang so loud I couldn’t hear the clever songs.

I was lucky enough to happen upon some Frozen cotton fabric at Jo-Ann and knew my nieces needed something made from it.  I decided on pillowcases for each of them and my mom introduced me to the easy one-seam pillowcase tutorials. There are many out there, but I used this tutorial that included an accent stripe.

I used my stash to supply the accent fabrics. I made one in the colors of Anna (purple with gray) and Elsa (ice blue).

Frozen Pillow Cases

Frozen Pillow Cases

My nieces liked them and the construction was really quick and easy once I chose my fabrics. The Frozen fabric is frequently sold out at local fabric stores, but I know more will be coming out with Frozen 2 in a few years.

This is an exceptionally easy way to make quick pillowcases that you can donate to American Patchwork and Quilting’s (APQ) Million Pillowcase Challenge in your local community.

– Stephanie, HoustonDIY

Leave a Reply

